Apartment living is the worst!

In college, apartment living was the best! I shared a place with 3 pledge sisters in building of 5 units, of which 3 of the 5 housed my pledge sisters. Also, we were directly across from our sorority so we enjoyed endless cooked meals at the house & constant visits from our other 22 pledgesisters. It was like living in the sorority house without the rules of no alcohol or no boys upstairs.

After that fantastic final year of college, I spent the next 7 years in real world apartment living, and it was the worst.  I enjoyed loud neighbors, children screaming outside my door far too early on weekend mornings and often having to circle the parking lot look for a place to park.  The upsides were that my friends and the bars were within a mile or two from my place, and I had a spectacular view of downtown Dallas.

View of downtown Dallas from my apartment

After 6 1/2 years of dealing with rude property management and incompetent maintenance staff, I decided it was time to move into something I could call my own.  In the early spring of 2013 I began my house hunt.

Leave a Reply

