Taking a break

My weekend in Chicago for St. Patrick’s day was a much needed break from my house hunt in Dallas.  I saw some of my good friends from college and stayed with my friend Stephanie who had recently relocated from Dallas. We enjoyed lots of  green beer, good food and new & old memories. And, I got to check off one of my bucket list items – see the Chicago river dyed green!

Chicago River

Chicago River

Once back in Dallas, the house hunt resumed. After a few more weeks I found it! My future home! Little did I know finding the house was the easiest part, the process that would ensue would be torture!

Leave a Reply

