Yay for new furniture!

Since I had been living in various one bedroom apartments for the last 7 years, my inventory of furniture was pretty low. I had started looking around at different stores for options a few weeks before I closed and had my sights set on a beautiful 3 piece sectional from Ashley Furniture.  My current bedroom set & recliner are from Ashley so I always get special fliers from them about various sales.  After I closed on my house I patiently waited for the next flier to arrive, and it was well worth the wait! I got such a good deal that in addition to my couch I also purchased a king size bed & a kitchen table.  Both were items on my list that I thought I was going to have to put off for awhile so I was excited I was able to purchase them immediately and fill out my house.

The bed frame matches my existing bedroom set perfectly, so I was able to keep my dresser & nightstands. I loved my old comforter set, but it was a queen size so now I have to find a new comforter set for my new king bed. I’m thinking something simple in white with maybe some yellow accents. Thoughts?

Everything was delivered about 2 weeks after my purchase and it looks great so far! I could not be more pleased with my purchases and I’m excited to start hosting company!

Leave a Reply

