Life outside

This year I decided to try my hand at gardening. And, I must have inherited my dad’s green thumb, because I’d say it was a success!

IMG_1280

I planted three tomato plants, two pepper plants, basil & chives. There’s nothing better than fresh veggies from your own backyard. I have more basil than I know what to do with. My chives keep getting mistaken for unruly grass by my lawn guys, so they’ve been butchered; next year, I’ll put them in a pot so it’s apparent they’re intentional.

I also purchased a gas grill and a hammock! Unfortunately, neither have gotten much use yet. Dallas had about 6 weeks straight of rain in April & May. We’ve got so much water, we ended our drought, and I’m allowed to water my yard twice a week!! This is a huge increase from the twice a month it’s been the last 2 summers. After the rain finally stopped, it was summer immediately with temps in the upper 90s ever since. Can’t wait to make use of them this fall!

Leave a Reply

